PHEW!

Dodged that bullet! Got off my butt and did a workout. The way to avoid laziness is pretty simple actually: step 1 – get off your ass, step 2- just do it.  So I did. It’s way too humid to go and run so I chose to do a workout video and try to develop some strength.  I grabbed my Jillian Michaels “Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism” video and got to it. DAMN that thing is hard. I’ve done i51sy-LuH5zLt twice now and I’m pretty exhausted by the end but it’s a good kind of exhausted. Seeing as I’m new to this triathlon thing, I’m going on the assumption that I need to strengthen as well as work on cycling, swimming and running. Can’t get better at those things if I’m a wimp right?  The other plan is to drag my lazy ass over to my buddy’s dock and do some swimming…but must go back to step 1 and get off my ass first….

