Turns out today, I have none. I’m sure that other people must experience this as well but today… I don’t feel like doing anything. It’s hot out, my dogs are cuddling, my coffee is nice and I just don’t want to move.
The last two days I’ve been pretty productive, I ran one day and cycled the next and followed each with a Jillian Michaels 30-day shred video to help develop some strength but today…no motivation.
Now, I recognize that rest days are important, and I could…in theory…make this a rest day but the problem with rest days is that once I take one…I want to to take another.
I’m not sure if anyone is actually reading my blog, but if you are: how do you stay motivated? What do you do to prepare for events? Does anyone else have as much trouble with rest days as I do (either not wanting to take them or taking too many?)
Somewhere in here is my motivation…

